Lupe Fiasco Announces “Tour For The Fans”

EXCLUSIVE: Lupe Fiasco explains the purpose of the tour. More News On HipHopDX

Lupe Fiasco announced his "Tour For The Fans" yesterday (December 28). The Chicago emcee is scheduled to make 17 stops on his month-long tour.

"I’ve dedicated this tour to my fans who have stood by me as I work on new material for them in 2016," Lupe Fiasco says in an exclusive statement to HipHopDX. "I know they’ll also enjoy Billy Blue, The Boy Illinois, & ZVerse who will be joining me on the road."

Billy Blue, The Boy Illinois and ZVerse will be the opening acts for Lupe Fiasco.

The "Tour For The Fans" artwork was done by Brazilian artist Pixote.

Fiasco announced he will be releasing three projects in 2016: Drogas, Skulls and ROY.

He released Tetsuo & Youth in January.

The "Tour For The Fans" schedule is below:

1/13 -  Seattle, WA - The Neptune Theatre

1/14 - Portland, OR - Roseland Theater

1/17 - Anaheim, CA - House of Blues Anaheim

1/18 - Los Angeles, CA - Fonda Theatre

1/20 - San Francisco, CA - Mezzanine

1/22 - Garden City, IN - Revolution Concert House and Event Center

1/24 - Denver, CO - Ogden Theatre

1/28 - Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey Live!

1/29 - Houston, TX - Scout Bar

1/31 - New Orleans, LA - Republic NOLA

2/2 - Athens, GA - Georgia Theatre

2/4 - New York, NY - Highline Ballroom

2/7 - Washington, D.C. - 9:30 Club

2/9 - Montclair, NJ - The Wellmont Theater

2/10 - Boston, MA - The Wilbur

2/12 - Cleveland, OH - House Of Blues Cleveland

2/13 - Indianapolis, IN - Vogue Theatre

Lupe Fiasco Announces "Tour For The Fans"