Joyner Lucas Delivers Stacked “Not Now, I’m Busy” After Numerous Delays

Joyner Lucas has been trying to perfect his sophomore album, Not Now, I’m Busy, for quite some time now. The Massachusetts rapper detailed his creative process in a lengthy Instagram post. The tape has gone through tons of reworks, especially the tracklist. In his message to the fans, he made sure to acknowledge that he has been mindful of their feedback. Today, the LP will see what its fate will be in the coming weeks.

Even though “Seventeen,” which is a tribute to Mac Miller‘s classic track “Donald Trump,” did not receive the most glowing reviews, it still made it. But, Joyner Lucas did scrap a ton of previous promotional singles such as “Blackout” and “Devil’s Work 2.” He did impress us with “Sticks & Stones” and “Best For Me.” Each one boasted impressive guest performances from Conway the Machine and Jelly Roll, respectively.

Read More: Travis Scott Urged Future & Metro Boomin To Play Drake Diss At Rolling Loud, Resurfaced Footage Reveals

Listen To Not Now, I’m Busy By Joyner Lucas

However, the high-profile names are scattered throughout the tracklist. Joyner was able to nab posthumous material from DMX, NBA YoungBoy shows up for “Cut U Off,” and Logic and Twista create a lyrical threesome. So far, Lucas’ IG followers are digging the album so far and hopefully that praise continues. Go run up Lucas’s new album now.

What are your thoughts on this brand-new album, Not Now, I’m Busy, by SiR? Is this his best project to date, why or why not? What songs are you gravitating toward and why? Who had the best guest performance on the record? We would like to hear what you have to say, so be sure to leave your takes in the comments section. Additionally, always keep it locked in with HNHH for all of the latest news surrounding Joyner Lucas. Finally, stay with us for everything the most informative project posts throughout the week.

Not Now, I’m Busy Tracklist:

  1. Put Me on
  2. I’m Ill
  3. Waiting On This
  4. Broski
  5. Fake Promises
  6. When I Need Love
  7. Cut U Off with YoungBoy Never Broke Again
  8. What’s That?
  9. Sticks & Stones with Conway the Machine
  10. Best For Me with Jelly Roll
  11. I Didn’t Go with Symba, DMX
  12. Three Little Pigs
  13. 24 hours to live
  14. Still Alright with Logic, Twista
  15. Seventeen
  16. How Much Do You Love Me?
  17. Not Now I’m Busy with Nefertitti Avani

Read More: Future & Metro Boomin’s “We Don’t Trust You” Is Turning Everyone Into A Comedian Online