N.O.K. – “Behold A Dark Horse” (Album)

We gave you a sneak peak of N.O.K.‘s new project in April with “Science of the Lie“, now the album is finally here. Consisting of 8 track the Phoenix based rapper drops, “Behold a Dark Horse“.

Young Malk – “Plandemic” (Album)

The name of this project rings bells especially during these time, “Plandemic”, by Inland Empire native Young Malk.  From the current state of the world as we are all trying to beat this invisible enemy, make sure your stream this emcee’s 2nd mixtape and pay attention to the messages Malk brings on every track.

Shantonio Exudes Summer Vibes On New Masterpiece “Summer Baby”

Former Marine Shantonio is an American rapper and songwriter born in 1991, who released his debut song, “Summer Baby,” a track that exudes summer-filled vibes with an impressive mastery, blending caribbean influences with smooth Hip-Hop verses. The talented artist was inspired by all the social distancing taking place to fight the Covid-19 pandemic, leading Shantonio to create a song specifically directed at the adult crowds out there, who impatiently wait for things to get better so that they can resume their endless parties and travels. Explicit and sexual but never vulgar, Shantonio’s “Summer Baby” is the perfect track for him to introduce his art to mainstream listeners, and now that we’ve heard this fun song, we are impatiently waiting for Shanotion’s next drop. 

Xnex – Lost File 00 (EP)

Rising Canadian Artist/Songwriter Xnex recently released his debut EP “Lost Files 00”. His career started in 2018 with 2 freestyles that ultimately propelled him into his artistry. Since then he’s been developing his sound for this moment of his first release.

“Lost Files 00” hosts boastful lyricism & melancholy vibes. This EP is an illustration of his life and its experiences. The women. The life.. and everything that it takes to make it out of the city. 

Tune in below for his latest release, and stay tuned for more coming from Xnex.

Axel Holy – “Let It Go” (Video)

As the third drop from his debut album, “WonderWorld“, Bristol’s Axel Holy premieres the animated visual for new single, “Let It Go”, coinciding with the album’s release. His distinct voice cuts thru the beat, spitting razor sharp flows around the theme of getting the space he needs to breathe, executing his life’s purpose and ready to grab the game by the bull’s horns.  Just let go during this pandemic and tune in to one of the dopest lyricists out the UK!

Kwad is Ready to Claim the DMV

Kwad, a phenomenal new DMV recording artist best known for the 2019 album, Born From Pain, has been peaking throughout various parts of the U.S. for his catchy new sound and recent works with Yung Bans and Xanman. After raising attention in spots like Texas, Illinois and California, the Pusha T-approved act delivers his finest work yet in the new 19-track ensemble, titled, Soundboy 3.

Featuring fellow new sensations FNF Chop and 909 Memphis, the new album tells the compelling story of Kwad’s journey thus far and displays the undeniable talent that will soon grace the top of Hip-Hop as he continues to flourish. Fans of the project love its hits, “Headshot,” “Trap Bussin'” and “No Hook.” Overall, the project exhibits the new wave of DMV sound infecting the current Hip-Hop landscape.

“Soundboy 3 is a project for Virginia, but it also represents me claiming my place in the world. I just want my state to know I’m ready to put on for us. Even when you look at the two features I chose, FNF Chop and 909Memphis, they’re as VA as they come yet contrast each other.”

On 7200 Records, Soundboy 3 is available now on all DSP. After the stream, continue to follow Kwad on Twitter.

ZaZa – Da Boss Baby (EP)

ZaZa, the 5-year-old princess of Hip-Hop, is releasing her long-awaited first EP titled “Da Boss Baby EP” — a nod to the popular animated movie.

On Friday, May 22 starting at 3pm EST/1pm PST, ZaZa is hosting a superstar kid-filled virtual release party with special guests Royalty Brown (influencer and daughter of Chris Brown), artist Brooklyn Queen, Disney’s Kylie Cantrall, Nickelodeon’sYoung Dylan, Yvng Swag, Super Siah, Taylen Biggs & more. 

The production on the EP was kept all in the family with ZaZa’s dad Nemo Achida taking the production lead and guest production from Uncle Pinky. Featuring versatile bounces, new flows, and unique references, this EP shows a different side of ZaZa’s music while remaining true to her family-friendly hip-hop roots that adults and parents can enjoy while also playing ZaZa for their children without worry. 

Earlier this week ZaZa released the video for her girl power anthem “Girls Run Everything” to encourage and appreciate girls and women everywhere and to celebrate women like Beyoncé, Rihanna and more who have inspired us all. Following the song’s official release, ZaZa posted a fun promo video on Instagram which featured cameos from her own young girl squad includingSkai Jackson (Actress), The Combs Twins and Chance Combs (Sean Diddy Combs’ Daughters), Sofia Wylie (Actress), Coi Leray (Musical Artist), Lexi Underwood (Actress), Kylie Cantrall (Actress), Brooklyn Queen (Musical Artist), Shahadi Wright Joseph (Actress), Taylen Biggs (influencer) and more, which has already gained over 500,000 views combined thus far. 

With new music in the works and adorable, creative videos to constantly share with her ever-growing audience, the pint-sized star is showing no signs of slowing down.