Forever HYpe is Taking “The Long Way Home” (Single)

West-Philly artist Forever HYpe returns with new heat featuring Paris Marie. “The Long Way Home” comes after a year of losing family and friends to the Covid Pandemic…

The blend of classic Hip Hop and R&B cadences accentuates HYpe’s blatantly honest wordplay. He shares how one’s heart can turn cold while giving into depressive thoughts. Knowing the difference between love and envy will he rise above to find peace? Will he surface above the world’s harsh truths to construct his own legacy? Taking “the long way home” seems to provide those answers.  Paris Marie offers soulful melodies allowing listeners to capture HYpe’s raw emotion throughout the song.

“The Long Way Home” is off Forever HYpe’s 3 pack lead ‘The Lonely Hour’


J-SILK’s “Bring Me Joy” gets Remixed by Astronote

Bordeaux-London based genre-bending trio J-Silk team up with French producer Astronote for a remix of their single “Bring Me Joy”

Astronote delivers the goods with his seamless blend of lo-fi elements and jazz/soul arrangements. The vocal textures remain the same but with this warm backdrop, they exude a new meaning of bringing joy to the listener’s ears.

Keep up with J-Silk   | Spotify : Facebook: Website : Instagram

RockLee Releases It’s a Feeling Ft. Mel Pacifico and Uness (Single)

RockLee enlists R&B newcomers Mel Pacifico and Uness for his new single “It’s a Feeling”, available now on digital platforms.

The Montreal, Canadain producer cultivates an authentic, yet soul gripping contemporary R&B canvas for Mel and Uness to candidly paint. The duo shares a tale brewing with desires to please each other and inspire each other both emotionally and physically.  RockLee ensures It’s a feeling is expressed in lieu of our five senses…

Stream “It’s a Feeling” and connect with RockLee below on Social Media.

RockLee (@RockLee_20) / Twitter

RockLee (

RockLee | Producer (@rocklee_20) • Instagram photos and videos

OTGFIVE Releases Sensual New Single, “Feelin”

OTGFIVE is enticing the ladies in his new hit single “Feelin.” With erotic wordplay and penetrating tones, he delivers the epitome of grown folks’ music.

“My ship is Titantic you say you like it raw you know I got that organic”, is just a slight tease of what OTGFIVE is eager to unfold. His alpha-male vocalism is sure to hit g-spots and spark a nightly rendevous, for mature audiences only. Stream “Feelin” and follow “the mogul in the making” on Instagram @otgfive.

Bluestaeb, Mick Jenkins and Aréna are “MOVIN´” [video]

Producer Bluestaeb teams up with Mick Jenkins and Aréna for this heartwarming and soulful cut titled “MOVIN´.” The song is a mellow soulful track ripe with warm keys, pulsating basslines, and soft r&b styled drum grooves that blend perfectly with Jenkins melodic flow and insightful lyrics.

“MOVIN´” is the producer’s fourth single as he prepares to release his album GISEKE. which is set to drop on the 23rd of July via Jakarta records.



Bluestaeb is one of the key figures of a new generation of up-and-coming Hip-Hop beatmakers, who have emancipated from genre thinking and instead merge old school aesthetics with a new school attitude and organic instrumentation.

In 2015, his critically acclaimed sophomore album “Rodalquilar” (via Jakarta Records), set a blueprint for this approach by combining warm samples, futuristic synth melodies and tight drum programming. The album is dedicated to the Andalusian town of the same name, a mythic place in the south of Spain, where Bluestaeb spent much of his childhood and where still continues to gather inspiration from.

Influenced by Madlib’s “Shades Of Blue” and trained in African drum techniques (Djembé and Daruka), Bluestaeb has been crafting beats since his teenage years and gradually found his sound identity through experimenting with HipHop and Jazz – first to be heard by a broader music community in 2013, when he released his debut album “1991 Extraterrestrial” (Radio Juicy). Since then the prolific young artist has released numerous solo and collaboration projects (“B.L.U.E. Friday” in 2015 and “Sidekicks” with S. Fidelity in 2016). In 2016, he produced collaborative album “LIT – Lost In Translation“ with rapper JuJu Rogers, a keen manifesto against racism, xenophobia and the rise of anti-heroes such as Donald Trump.


Get “MOVIN´” on Spotify


Keep up with Bluestaeb | Soundcloud: Facebook: Twitter: Instagram

Freedust’s “Bad Move”gets Remixed by Wild Bounce [video]

Electronic duo Freedust is back with their vibrant funk-infused stylings as they share this energetic remix of the previously released song “Bad Move.” The track gets a new life courtesy of Wild Bounce who takes the original and raises the energy in another direction. The producer makes use of an eclectic soundscape with edgy percussions and moody textures that gel perfectly with lead vocalist Sheila Weaver. The visuals are pretty energetic and feature a blend of upbeat choreography and performance shots of Weaver.


Wild Bounce is made up of Daniele Carmosino and Mabreezee.

Daniele Carmosino (Italy, UK) is an Italian composer, producer and sound designer. Carmosino is the founder of esteemed music production studio and record label Dance where he creates music and sound design for top film, television, and commercial brands across the globe.

MaBreeZee (Angola, Portugal) is an Afro-Portugese beatmaker, singer, producer, rapper, and globetrotter who delivers passionate vocals and heartfelt lyrics. His trips around the world play an important role in his music as these new environments inspire and activate his creative skills. MaBreeZee first collaborated with Carmosino on the Freedust track “I Got Your Back.”

Get “Bad Move” on Spotify

Keep up with  Freedust | SoundcloudFacebookSpotifyInstagram

Keep up with Wild Bounce | Instagram

El Círculo Polar – “Acto I” EP

Compuesto por los MCs MaxVsKrull, Capitán (ambos ex CBK) y Chíngal, y Bill a las guitarras, el grupo argentino de hip hop El Círculo Polar lanza un nuevo EP, “Acto I“.

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Reddit
  • Share on Pinterest
  • Share on Email

Mr.Peabody and Twinsight link up for ‘Little Black Book’

FL-based rapper Mr. Peabody is as prolific as ever as he drops the 28 track collaborative effort titled  Little Black Book with Twinsight. The project is heavy with insightful and deep topics ranging from loss, love, personal struggles, and more.

From the jump, listeners know that he is not here to play as he opens up with the somber track “R.I.P” where he reflects on the death of a loved one. He delivers a pained performance ripe with evocative lyrics over a moody backdrop. On “Demons” the duo team up with Notsam and b who all deliver vivid and intense performances over the melancholic backdrop. The dark cinematic textures of “Wartime” come into play with intensity as the rappers come through with rousing vocal performances as they battle the demons plaguing their brains. The duo reflects on their childhood on “Butterfly Effect,” a heartfelt track ripe with moody keys, lush guitar riffs, and fiery lyrics that detail all the things they had to face to become better individuals. Vocalist Kate Clark adds her melodic touch to the somber track “Soul Shoes” which dwells on a harrowing tale of loyalty, love between kinfolks. On “The Spirit” the mood changes a bit with a positive message of hope, other tracks include the moody “How We Get Down” and the closer “Swag.” The latter has a rock and edgy feel with its rousing drum breaks and layered off-kilter backdrop. The rappers raise the ante with a more energetic performance but the dark lyrics are still pronounced.

Overall, Little Black Book is heavy and dense from start to finish with unfiltered lyrics, off-kilter performances, and dark soundscapes.

Get it on SoundCloud, Apple Music, Spotify.

Keep up with Mr.Peabody | Soundcloud: Facebook: Spotify: Instagram